Welcome, Guest

NEW DRAFT IM from OCS - comment by April 25, 2014
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: NEW DRAFT IM from OCS - comment by April 25, 2014

NEW DRAFT IM from OCS - comment by April 25, 2014 5 years, 8 months ago #321

The federal Office of Community Services has released its DRAFT Information Memorandum (IM) on the implementation of Organizational Standards. Please see www.communityactionpartnership.com/storage/cap/documents/OSCOE/csbg_organizational_standards_im_draft.pdf to access the DRAFT IM. The Network has been anticipating this important IM and we encourage you to read it carefully and distribute it to your boards and staff. This IM addresses how the Organizational
Standards will be implemented by States under the current CSBG Act.

By issuing it in DRAFT, OCS is allowing for Network-wide feedback which will need to be submitted to LaToya.Smith[@]acf.hhs.gov by April 25, 2014.

The Partnership will be hosting a free national webinar on the DRAFT IM soon, so please keep an eye out for this announcement. Additional information on the Organizational Standards and a copy of the document submitted to OCS in July, 2013 can be found at www.communityactionpartnership.com/storage/cap/documents/2013/org_standards_8-1-13.pdf


If you have questions, please contact Partnership staff member Denise Harlow at dharlow[@]communityactionpartnership.com.

Re: NEW DRAFT IM from OCS - comment by April 25, 2014 5 years, 8 months ago #324

The Partnership will be moderating a webinar with the Office of Community Services on the Draft IM. This will be on April 11, 2014 at 11 AM Eastern/10 AM Central/9 AM Mountain/8 AM Pacific.

This webinar will be recorded and posted on the Partnership's website. We realize it is short notice and that, plus the early hour for the west coast, could make it challenging to get on your calendar. If you are unable to join us for the live presentation (we encourage you to be able to attend live so you can put in your questions directly to OCS), please check for the recording.

This webinar is free, but pre-registration is required. Register at communityactionevents.webex.com/communityactionevents/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=660552522
  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.08 seconds

This website was created by NASCSP in the performance of the US Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children and Families, Office of Community Services Grant Number 90ET0431 and the Community Action Partnership in the performance of the US Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children and Families, Office of Community Services Grant Number 90ET0428.

Any opinion, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the US DHHS, ACF.