Welcome, Guest

TOPIC: ELITE Leadership

Re: ELITE Leadership 7 years, 6 months ago #147

Hi - I am excited to be hosting ELITE in California and working closely with Lil on this valuable program. As Program/Communications Manager, with the California/Nevada Community Action Partnership (Cal/Neva), I lead the program and promotion activities for the State Community Action Association. I have extensive experience in communications and marketing, training, strategic planning, graphic design, web maintenance and community relations. This gives me an opportunity to consult with and advise CAAs on the development of their Media Relations and Outreach policies and procedures, and on how to effectively market and disseminate community action information. I have a MA in Organizational Management and a BA in Psychology. And, I just learned that I am now a CCAP.

There have been several people in my career and in my life that have possessed the qualities of an excellent leader. They are visionary and build excitement around the mission of the organization. They are passionate. They take the time to listen but they make definitive decisions.
A few years ago I read a book by Patrick Lencioni, (2002). The Five Dysfunctions of a Team. Jossey-Bass Publisher. It profoundly impacted me and was influential in the development of my own leadership and management styles. Understanding his concepts of Absence of Trust, Fear of Conflict, Lack of Commitment, Avoidance of Accountability and Inattention to Results, helped me to incorporate openness, mentoring, teamwork, vulnerability, clarity,accountability and success into my own leadership style.

Re: ELITE Leadership 7 years, 6 months ago #148

Hi Lynn, Just read your opening comments and had to take a brief moment to congratulate you on your CCAP certification. Amazing and a job well done. Thank you for sharing.
Last Edit: 7 years, 2 months ago by Elizabeth Porter.

Re: ELITE Leadership 7 years, 6 months ago #149